West Northumberland Girls Hockey Association Annual General Meeting May 29, 2008

In attendance- See sign in sheet

Dale Orleck- Welcome

Minutes from AGM May 29th 2007 reviewed. There were no questions. Lynda Best moved to accept the minutes. Joanne Orleck seconds, all in favour, carried.

Treasurer's Report- See handout- Chris Huffman moved to accept the report, Bob Brown seconded, all in favour, carried.

Dale Orleck presented a year in review for the Association.

- He offered a thank you to all parents and volunteers.
- Houseleague registration costs have lowered, more teams expected for next year.
- Peewee Houseleague will work with Clarington to increase games played.
- Increase in ice time, 4-5 hours more.
- Development programs for Houseleague/rep/goalies
- Web site used to inform the public of tryouts, ice times, coach selection and more.

Constitution Changes- see handout- Dean reviewed the need for 2 changes.

1/ Financial Year, Article 10. Trish Davidson moved to accept the proposed change, Lynda Best seconded, all in favour, carried.

2/ Directors- Article 15. Lynda moved to accept the proposed change, Joanne Orleck seconded, all in favour, carried

Ratification of Policies- These policies have been reviewed by the executive and need to be accepted as policy.

1/ Coaching Selection Policy-Kevin Siblock moved to accept the Coaching Selection Process Policy, Trish Davidson seconded, all in favour, carried.

2/ Spring Tryout Policy- Dean Jenkins moved to accept the policy, Fred Samam seconds, all in favour, carried.

3/ Harassment and Abuse Policy — Lynda Best moves to accept the policy, Joanne Orleck seconds, all in favour, carried.

4/ Players Equipment Unifolins/Clothing Policy- Kevin Siblock moved to accept the policy, Steve Saman seconded, all in favour, carried.

5/ E-mail Communications Policy- Tim Clarey moved to accept the policy, Tracey Saman seconded, all in favour, carried.

Election of Officers

1st Vice President

- Dale Orleck nominates Trish Davidson, Dean Jenkins seconds.
- Fred Saman nominates Steve Saman, Lynda Best seconds.
- Steve Saman declines, <u>Trish Davidson stands.</u>

2nd Vice President

- Steve Saman nominates Dave Perry, Lynda Best seconds.
- Christina Lumb nominates Suzanne Saman, Michelle C. seconds
- Suzanne Saman declines, Dave Perry stands.

Recording Secretary

- Steve Saman nominates Christina Lumb, Kevin Siblock seconds
- <u>Christina Lumb stands</u>

Election of Directors

Lower Lakes Female Hockey League (L. L. F.H.L.) Rep.

- Fred Saman nominates Dave Boyko, Dale Orleck seconds.
- Dave Boyko Stands by proxy

Houseleague Rep

- Fred Saman nominates Suzanne Saman, Dean Jenkins seconds.
- Chris Huffman nominates Joanne Orleek. Lynda Best seconds.
- Joanne Orleck nominates Sherry Birney, Michelle Cane seconds.
- Sherry Birney declines, Joanne Orleck declines, Suzanne Saman declines.
- This remains an Open Position.

Equipment Manager

- Joanne Orleck nominates Chris Huffman, Kevin Siblock seconds
- Kevin Siblock nominates Tim Clarey, Suzanne Saman seconds.
- Tracey Saman nominates Steve Saman, Suzanne Saman seconds.
- Steve Saman declines, Tim Clarey declines, Chris Huffman stands

Fundraising Director

- Lynda Best nominates Fred Saman, Steve Saman seconds.
- Michelle Cane nominates Steve Saman, Lynda Best seconds.
- Suzanne Saman nominates Kevin Siblock, Lynda Best seconds.
- Tracey Saman nominates Michelle Cane, Steve Saman seconds. Michelle Cane declines, Kevin Siblock declines, Steve Saman declines
- Fred Saman stands

Tournament Director

- Michelle Cane nominates Suzanne Saman, Tracey Saman seconds
- Suzanne Saman nominates Tracey Saman, Michelle Cane seconds
- Tracey Saman nominates Lynda Best, Suzanne Saman seconds.
- Suzanne Saman declines, Tracey Saman declines, Lynda Best Stands

New Business- There is no new business.

Next Meeting- Tuesday June 10th 2008 at McGregor's 7p.m. Fred Saman moved to close the meeting, Lynda Best seconds, All in favour, carried 8:35 p.m.

Revision June 17, 2008